Menu Close

Contributing Committees

What committees contribute to RTP development?

Environmental Justice Subcommittee:  Assists Fresno COG staff in setting environmental justice populations thresholds for the RTP Environmental Justice Report – more

Fresno COG Policy Board:  Comprised of the Mayors of each incorporated city within Fresno County and the Chairman of the County Board of Supervisors, or their designated elected official. The Policy Board governs the agency, setting policy and guiding work activities – membersagendas

Policy Advisory Committee:  Comprised of Chief Administrative Officers for each Fresno COG member agency – agendas

Policy Element Subcommittee: Comprised of expert staff from member agencies and other interested stakeholders to assist Fresno COG in the development of policies to be included in the 2022 RTP/SCS.

Programming Technical Working Group:  This committee reviews and revises RTP project evaluation criteria.

Regional Housing Needs Assessment (RHNA) Subcommittee:  The RHNA Subcommittee is comprised of representatives from local governments and other interested stakeholders, and is tasked with developing and recommending a methodology for distributing housing units allocated from the State to local governments.  webpage

RTP Roundtable:  Provides expertise and generates consensus on RTP issues, acting in an advisory capacity to the Fresno COG Policy Board – more

Transportation Technical Committee:  Comprised of expert staff from member agencies, citizen and interest groups and other stakeholders – agendas